- 1 How much does CNA classes cost in Louisiana?
- 2 How long is a CNA program in Louisiana?
- 3 What schools offer CNA classes online?
- 4 Can you be a CNA at 17 in Louisiana?
- 5 What is a CNA worker?
- 6 Can a felon be a CNA in Louisiana?
- 7 Where can I retest my CNA in Louisiana?
- 8 How do I check my CNA license?
- 9 Where can I renew my CNA license?
- 10 What does cna make per hour?
- 11 Can I become a CNA online?
- 12 How much is a CNA course online?
How much does CNA classes cost in Louisiana?
The average cost for a state-approved program can range from $700-$1200. Some of the programs do not include the additional costs for books, uniforms or medical equipment necessary for the course. Please be sure to budget additional funds for the additional costs.
How long is a CNA program in Louisiana?
Louisiana programs include at least 80 hours of training and education. This is comprised of 40 hours of classroom instruction and 40 hours of clinical training (http://dhh.louisiana.gov/assets/medicaid/hss/docs/NATS/NurseAideTrainingRule062012.pdf).
What schools offer CNA classes online?
Top Online Programs
- Associate of Science in Medical Assisting Services Herzing University.
- AS – Medical Assisting Keiser University.
- AS Health Science South College.
- AS – Healthcare Management Ultimate Medical Academy.
Can you be a CNA at 17 in Louisiana?
Louisiana’s Department of Health and Hospitals make it simple for anyone to become a CNA. For this reason, there are no barriers based on your educational background. You can apply for the short-term nurse assistant training at most institutions, even without a high school diploma or GED.
What is a CNA worker?
Certified nursing assistants may also be called a nursing assistant, a nurse’s aid, or a patient care assistant. CNAs work directly with patients and nurses, helping with the many physical and complex tasks for patient care. Some of their responsibilities include: Turning or moving patients. Gathering medical supplies.
Can a felon be a CNA in Louisiana?
The Department of Health or State Board of Nursing manages the certification and registration of nurse aides in most states. If you want to become a certified nursing assistant, a background check could disqualify you if you have a prior felony conviction.
Where can I retest my CNA in Louisiana?
Aides may go to http://www.ldh.la.gov/cnadsw to find out if they are eligible to retest and get instructions for retesting.
How do I check my CNA license?
- Go to the License Verification site.
- Enter Nurse Aide Registry as “Profession” and Certified Nurse Aide as “License Type”
- Enter the first and last name and/or the certification number (e.g. CNA-12345) into the search box labeled “License Number”
- Click the search button.
Where can I renew my CNA license?
A CNA license is valid for 24 months and some states say that it is renewable if the CNA worked for at least eight hours during this time. If you are eligible, complete a renewal form and submit it with the renewal fee to your state board. Some state boards provide the renewal form online.
What does cna make per hour?
The Bureau of Labor Statistics reports the average CNA salary per hour was $14.25 in 2019. Major CNA job websites have slightly different numbers for the hourly wages, with Payscale showing the CNA pay rate as $13.02 per hour, with Indeed reporting $15.10.
Can I become a CNA online?
Most CNA programs include lectures, traditional tests, and clinical rotations. Since certification requirements for CNAs vary by school, learners should attend a school in the state in which they want to practice. However, online programs make it possible to attend a school in any state.
How much is a CNA course online?
The average cost of an online CNA program is $700 – 1500. Some programs with higher fees cover the cost of the state certification exam, uniforms and classroom supplies. Those with a lower fee may not.